District and County Badges

Vale of Aylesbury Scout District

1st Cheddington is part of the Vale of Aylesbury District which covers the towns and villages to the east of Aylesbury within Buckinghamshire. Vale of Aylesbury District is part of the Scouting County of Buckinghamshire (website: www.bucks-scouts.org.uk).

Our District badge shows pioneering poles lashed together to form an interlocking 'V' and 'A'. The County badge shows the county's emblem of a Swan against a black and red shield. You can tell that it is a Swan (and not a Duck, for which Aylesbury, the county town is famous!) because it has a crown over its neck.

Vale of Aylesbury District consists of the following groups:

1st Aston Clinton  
1st Cheddington www.cheddingtonscouts.org.uk
1st Halton (RAF) www.1sthaltonscouts.org
Ivinghoe and Pitstone www.facebook.com/ivinghoe.pitstone.scouts
14th Vale of Aylesbury www.14valeofaylesburyseascouts.co.uk
1st Wendover www.1stwendoverscouts.co.uk
1st Wing www.wingscouts.co.uk
1st Wingrave 1stwingrave.weebly.com


There are currently three explorer scout units in the Vale of Aylesbury:

Cetendone, our own explorer unit, which meets at our headquarters in Cheddington cetendone.novatxt.com
Gondoliers, which meets at 1st Aston Clinton  
Hermes, which meets at the 1st Wendover www.1stwendoverscouts.co.uk


The District also runs its own shop which is open every Monday evening at the 14th Aylesbury HQ. See here for more details.